媒体发布 / 家庭法


family law

|

July 07, 2016


Download
Guide through Family Court Proceedings
Get in touch
How to book an appointment
Appointing
How to appoint a lawyer

阿联酋家庭法 问与答:我害怕去法院?

问题: 我是一个非穆斯林的亚洲女人,我最近在一家医院分娩。 当我试图从医院获得出生证明时,他们要求我去法庭并得到法院命令,以便可以签发。 当我要求澄清时,他们说婚姻的日期在我的结婚证书和我的产子日期之间的期间不到180天。 我向他们解释,结婚证书是在实际结婚仪式后两个月签发的,但他们要求我得到法院命令,然而我害怕上法庭。 有没有任何其他办法?

答案: 如果你对你的婚姻说的是真的,请注意你没有什么可担心去上法庭。 您有权根据上述事实提出请求,让法院批准允许您获得出生证明的命令。 很可能法院会要求你出示证人(两个男人或两个女人和一个男人)来证明你的婚礼的确切日期和地点。 此外,建议您向法院提交您的结婚证申请副本以及任何其他可以确认婚礼日期的文件。

问题: 我是一个穆斯林妇女,已经结婚两年了。 我的丈夫和我有一个孩子。 直到现在,他还没有支付约定的聘礼也拒绝支付这笔钱。 我有权在这方面要求离婚吗?

答案: 根据2005年第28号“联邦法”第116/2条,个人地位法,你没有权利根据这种情况要求离婚。 但你肯定有权根据同一法律向丈夫索取聘礼,因此你应该针对这个案件来上诉。

询问表







I Agree to Terms and Conditions
Please check this box if you want to proceed.


语言:

        

主菜单

联系我

Publications / Family Law


family law

|

July 07, 2016


Free Download
Guide through Family Court Proceedings
Get in touch
How to book an appointment
Appointing
How to appoint a lawyer

UAE Family Matters Q&A: I Fret About Going to Court Over Marriage

Question: I am a non-Muslim Asian woman and I recently gave birth at a hospital. When I tried to get a birth certificate from the hospital, they asked me to go to court and get a court order so it can be issued. When I sought clarification, they said that the period between the date of marriage on my marriage certificate and the delivery date of my baby was less than 180 days. I explained to them that the marriage certificate was issued two months after the actual marriage ceremony but they are demanding that I get the court order, although I'm afraid to go to court. Is there any alternative to going through this process?

Answer: If what you are saying regarding your marriage is true, please note that you have nothing to worry about in going to court. You have the right to file a case requesting the court to pass an order allowing you to get the birth certificate, based on the above facts. It is quite likely that the court will ask you to produce witnesses (two men or two women and a man) to testify the exact date and place of your marriage. It is also advisable that you give the court copies of your application for the marriage certificate, along with any other document that can confirm the date of your marriage ceremony.

Question: I am a Muslim woman and have been married for two years. My husband and I have a child. Until now, he has not paid the agreed dowry and refuses to pay this money. Do I have a right to claim a divorce on this ground?

Answer: As per Article 116/2 of the Federal law no28 of 2005, the Personal Status Law, you do not have the right to claim divorce from your husband based on this situation. But you certainly have the right to claim dowry from your husband based on the same law, so you should look to start a case to claim it.

Want to know more?
Then talk to us.


Main Menu

Contact Me