媒体发布 / 家庭法


family law

|

July 28, 2016


Download
Guide through Family Court Proceedings
Get in touch
How to book an appointment
Appointing
How to appoint a lawyer

阿联酋家庭法 问与答:家庭暴力中见证人的证词有效吗?

问题: 我是一个非穆斯林的外籍女人。 我在家庭暴力的基础上提出离婚。 在法庭上,法官要求我带两个证人。 有证人知道我受到的折磨。 但他们不是目击者。 他们可以根据从我和我家听到的声音提供证明吗?

回答: 根据2005年第28号“阿联酋联邦法律”第122条,个人地位法,你有权提供证人,如果这种暴行/伤害是众所周知的,证人可以根据他们所听到的声音提供陈述。 丈夫为了反驳这些陈述,他需要提供证人,证明你的指控是假的。

提问: 我是一个欧洲女人与一个亚洲人结婚。 我们五年前搬到阿联酋,但他两年前出走,再没有回来。 我不知道他在哪里。 我可以基于这些理由在阿联酋提出离婚吗?

答案: 根据2005年第28号阿拉伯联合酋长国联邦法第6/2条,因为他在国外,你不知道他的下落,你有权提出诉讼,要求与你的丈夫离婚。 阿联酋法院将有管辖权裁决你的案件。

询问表







I Agree to Terms and Conditions
Please check this box if you want to proceed.


语言:

        

主菜单

联系我

Publications / Family Law


family law

|

July 28, 2016


Free Download
Guide through Family Court Proceedings
Get in touch
How to book an appointment
Appointing
How to appoint a lawyer

UAE Family Matters: Are Witness Statements Valid in Cases of Domestic Violence?

Question: I am a non-Muslim expatriate woman. I filed for divorce on the basis of domestic abuse. In court, the judge requested that I bring two witnesses. I have witnesses who are aware of the torture I am being subjected to. But they are not eyewitnesses. Can they provide statements based on what they have heard from me and my family?

Answer: Per Article 122 of UAE Federal Law no28 of 2005, the Personal Status Law, you have the right to bring witnesses who may provide statements based on what they have heard if such torture/harm is well known in your family. For your husband to counter these statements he would need to produce witnesses who were present at the time of the alleged abuse, to testify that your allegations are false.

Question: I am a European woman married to an Asian man. We moved to the UAE five years ago but he left two years ago and has not come back. I do not know where he is. Can I file for divorce in the UAE on these grounds?

Answer: As per Article 6/2 of UAE Federal Law no 28 of 2005, you have the right to file a case to claim for divorce from your husband based on the fact that he is outside the country and you do not know his whereabouts. UAE courts will have jurisdiction to rule on your case.

Want to know more?
Then talk to us.


Main Menu

Contact Me