媒体发布 / 财产法


property law

|

March 29, 2015


海湾新闻-阿布扎比租赁委员会监督案件和纠纷

由于各种原因,该国目前正面临全面租金上涨,而争议的数量也在与房东和租户之间上升。 这些问题可以提交到不同的阿联酋租赁委员会,例如阿布扎比租赁争议委员会,其主要目的是处理租户和房东之间发生的案件。在近期的海湾新闻文章中,我解释了房东和租客之间可以采取的一些法律手段和阿布扎比租赁争议委员会如何处理这些案子。

第20/2006号法律明确规定,房东和租户都有权在阿布扎比租赁争议委员会解决租租金上涨的争议。 法律第4条明确规定,没有达成协议的租金增加争议发生时,双方有权将问题提交委员会。 该法律的修订规定,房东每年可以增加的最高租金数额。

在文章中,我也解释了执政法官在达成裁决之前会考虑案件中的每个因素。 遗憾的是,没有固定数目或百分比表明涨价是过多还是处于法律许可范围内,根据第20/2006号法律第16条的规定,每个个案将有所不同。 该事项将根据案情作出决定,但在每个案子里会考虑的因素包括市场价格,以前的租金期间和房产的位置。

不幸的是,目前有许多居民不知道他们的权利,在文章中,我强调了律师事务所和律师协会在增加居民对其权利意识方面的重要性。 还有由律师发布的各种文章,提供有关的有用法律信息,特别是租赁事宜.

询问表







I Agree to Terms and Conditions
Please check this box if you want to proceed.


语言:

        

主菜单

联系我

Call us now: +971 4 355 8000 | Email us: hassan@professionallawyer.me
...the extraordinary effort that has been exerted by the staff, and we specially thank Mr. Hassan Mohsen Alhais. Wishing your continues success & excellence...

H.H. Sheikh Saeed Bin
Mohammed Hashir Al Maktoum
Publications Page






Publications: Property Law

DATE PUBLISHED: 2015-03-29

Gulf News - Abu Dhabi Rent Committee Oversee Cases and Disputes

The country is currently experiencing a rise in rents across the board, on account of different issues, while numbers of disputes are also rising between and landlords and tenants. Those issues can be taken or referred to different emirates' rental committees, such as the Abu Dhabi Rent Dispute Settlement Committee whose main purpose is to handle cases arising between tenant and landlord. In a recent Gulf News article, I explained a number of legal actions that can be taken by the landlord or tenant and how Abu Dhabi rent committee handles such cases.

Law No 20/2006 makes it clear that both the landlord and tenant have the right to resolve a dispute on rent or rental increase at the Abu Dhabi Rent Dispute Settlement Committee. Article 4 of the law clearly states in a dispute about rental increase where there is no agreement, they have the right to take the issue before the committee. Amendments on this law state the maximum number of rental increases that can be imposed by a landlord is yearly.

In the article, I also explain the ruling judge in each case will look at the individual factors of each party before reaching the verdict. Unfortunately, there is no fixed number or percentage that determines the increase as being too much or within legal bounds, and what is deemed appropriate differs from case to case, as governed by Article 16 of Law No. 20/2006. The matter will be decided on the merits of the case but factors taken into account in each case include the market price, previous period of rent, and the location of the property.

Unfortunately currently there are many residents who are unaware of their rights, and in the article I emphasized the importance of law firms and lawyers' associations in increasing residents' awareness of their rights. There are a lot of conferences and articles published by various lawyers that provide good information about the law that can help, particular in tenancy matters.


back to top